How can the Disc Golf Network improve?

• How can the Disc Golf Network improve?

Posted by Pat Wheatley on July 1, 2023 at 10:28 pm

Not having chat, pause, and rewind during Live is my biggest complaint. I can live with the video quality sometimes bugging out because as a CCTV technician, I know that is an extremely expensive fix that DGN can’t afford yet. What other improvement would yall like to see?

Jerry Mason replied 1 year, 1 month ago 6 Members · 9 Replies
  • 9 Replies
  • Dave Baumrucker

July 1, 2023 at 10:42 pm

I agree with you, it’s hard to be fully into live coverage without some needed updates. Everything takes both time and money and my feeling is that the fix comes with more people joining the sport and revenue coming in.

So, it may be that the first challenge is to get more people to subscribe to the DGN, meeting it with patience and support as they continue to refine their craft. IMO, it comes down to all of us coming together and lifting up the companies that making the change we want to see.

• Emily Beach

July 1, 2023 at 10:45 pm

Definitely agree with those three things.

I don’t have a clue about television production, so I do not want to come off as ungrateful or as if I know what I’m talking about haha.

Watching MPO today, they rarely showed the leaderboard. Perhaps they could keep the top 10 leaderboard (ideally, top 20-ish.) on at all times?

I’d like to see more cards covered. though I understand the camera equipment and manpower can become expensive. I think it’d be cool to do a PGA style camera operation and see how that goes. Like, have cameras set up on almost all the holes so most cards can be covered, which equals more highlights for the DGPT social media and player promotion.

• Dave Baumrucker

July 2, 2023 at 9:27 am